the thing between us

In September 2016 the British experimental theatre company Forced Entertainment were the winners of the prestigious International Ibsen Award. Previous recipients of the award were Peter Brook (2008), Ariane Mnouchkine of Théâtre du Soleil (2009), Jon Fosse (2010), Heiner Goebbells (2012) and Peter Handke (2014). Adrian Heathfield was invited to give a laudation on the company’s work at the award ceremony at The National Theatre in Oslo.

Ibsen Award Forced Entertainment
the thing between us Forced Entertainment, (Let the Water Run Its Course) to the Sea that Made the Promise, 1986. Photograph © Hugo Glendinning